5 replies to this topic

dustinbovee

dustinbovee

New to American MilSim

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hello everyone!

If this is in the wrong topic section I apologize....but I have a few questions.

Let me introduce myself.  My name is Dustin and I have been playing airsoft for about 2 years now and I will be going to Copperhead 3.  It will be my first MilSim of any kind.  I will be playing for the PSA.

If anybody could answer my ?'s I would greatly appreciate it.

I would like to bring a cooler full of ice to keep my liquids cold.  It's rugged and has huge outdoor wheels so i wont have to actually carry it.  Of course I will share with my squaddies.  I spent two years in Iraq(SAW gunner 11B)and to this day warm water/liquids makes me gag.

1.)  Will I be able to wheel the cooler to the FOB or will it have to stay in my car?  If it stays in the car, will I have regular access to it?

2.)  Or, Will I have to put everything I need/want in a Rucksack and carry that to the FOB and live out of my rucksack and assault bag?

3.) Where do we sleep?  Im asking so that I know what kind of sleeping gear and shelter to bring.

4.) Dumb question but I'll ask anyway/ Do we even have a FOB where we can store the majority of our gear and operate with our assault pack or do we have to carry everything with us?

I think that's about it.  Thank you ahead of time for answering my questions.  

Dustin

Specs

Specs

MilSim Advocate

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,353 posts
  • LocationNorthwest Arkansas

Thank you ahead of time for answering my questions.  

Dustin

First things first, Welcome to the community and thanks for your service! 

1. You can have your cooler at your faction's FOB or in your car. You will likely be responsible for getting it out to the FOB (possibly by foot if admins aren't permitting player traffic on the play-site. You can always go back to your car, but that may or may not be a long walk for you to and from depending on the event and site.