American MilSim
Zahntrilogy

Weapon Good Enough?

Hello!

I am what I would call a casual airsofter; I go to my local field on weekends. But I am interested in doing my first milsim event sometime soon. I don't have any Milsim knowledge or experience.

I have a Krytac Trident SPR with an upgraded spring, but I am wondering if that is going to hold up against competition like polarstars.

My Question: Is my current weapon good enough (in terms of range) to stand a chance at a milsim event, or should I upgrade it more (if so, what should I do?)/look at different weapons?

My worry is that I won't even be able to engage people who will beat me in range and firepower. I'm currently a student, so I'm on a budget.

Thanks,

Fred

In airsoft, the final verdict comes to this. They all shoot some form of bb, right? It really all depends on what you like. Of course, $300 -$700 guns inevitably WILL perform better than, let's say a $70-$100 gun. If you want a gun that can stand up to higher-tier guns, get a Valken Battle Machine. They are $150.

Hello!

I am what I would call a casual airsofter; I go to my local field on weekends. But I am interested in doing my first milsim event sometime soon. I don't have any Milsim knowledge or experience.

I have a Krytac Trident SPR with an upgraded spring, but I am wondering if that is going to hold up against competition like polarstars.

My Question: Is my current weapon good enough (in terms of range) to stand a chance at a milsim event, or should I upgrade it more (if so, what should I do?)/look at different weapons?

My worry is that I won't even be able to engage people who will beat me in range and firepower. I'm currently a student, so I'm on a budget.

Thanks,

Fred

Yes, your weapon will be fine. ;)

Guest Specs

Get good scrub!