American MilSim
Unknownj90

New to AMS

I am new to AMS and this will be my first event.  I am super excited and cant wait.  I have not yet registered, but I was wondering if there was any night evolutions/ night ops?  Can anyone provide more information on the event for me?

I am new to AMS and this will be my first event.  I am super excited and cant wait.  I have not yet registered, but I was wondering if there was any night evolutions/ night ops?  Can anyone provide more information on the event for me?

All 2 Day AMS events have a night evolution.

Also, how can I ensure that myself and the person I am going with are in the same squad? And if I pay for the individual DAM will that cover both myself and the person Im going with or just me?  Would I just give the person's name or do they need to purchase one as well?

Guest Specs

When registering there will be an area for squad affiliation. Just be sure to put the same thing there on both of your forms. If all else fails though or you see yourselves separated on the roster, contact your CO and make a request for that change. They're almost always happy to oblige.

FG3 will be a good first event for you.

No comment on the DAM.

Also, how can I ensure that myself and the person I am going with are in the same squad? And if I pay for the individual DAM will that cover both myself and the person Im going with or just me?  Would I just give the person's name or do they need to purchase one as well?

The $100 dollar IDAM is for two people.  If you purchase one then your buddy doesn't have to.

Check in the faded giant archive forum.  There will be lots of event pictures.  The map might change from year to year a little but you can view the AO on google maps.  This in addition to the pics in the archive will give you a pretty good idea of what the AO is like.  But it will still be overwhelming when you get there:)